Communicate securely

Digital communications are intercepted all over the world from governments, intelligence agencies and competitors. And why? Because communications are not encrypted or not encrypted enough

This is the situation without data protection

Your stored and unencrypted communications on your PC or smartphone become an object of curiosity for family members, company employees and hackers. Google, Microsoft, Apple, NSA, etc., collect and store data, then analyse it electronically. Internet providers, administrators and IT support staff have access to your unencrypted communications. Even if your correspondence does not contain anything compromising and is open, you do not want to share it with unauthorised persons. Confidential communications such as documents and offers should remain strictly confidential.

Although anti-virus programmes and firewalls have long been part of the standard equipment of a PC, encryption programmes are still too little used, either due to lack of knowledge or convenience. With the increasing use of cloud archives, threats or security risks on the Internet, encryption of sensitive data is absolutely recommended.

The Federal Criminal Police Office of Germany uses a method that allows short messages, videos and images, audio, to be read, viewed and listened to in real time from a WhatsApp account. In addition, the WhatsApp contacts of the person concerned can be displayed. A state trojan (Govware), therefore, is not indispensable.

According to the German Federal Telecommunications Act (LTC) § 110 and the Ordinance on Telecommunications Surveillance, since 2005 all operators offering telecommunications services to the public must monitor e-mails. The content of e-mails, however, can be encrypted using simple technical means such as symmetric encryption, which offers a high degree of security.  For surveillance, therefore, only the presence of the message is traceable, while its content remains secret.

Industrial espionage is a worldwide reality. It consists of stealing important trade secrets. The results of a study show that 15% to 33% of companies, regardless of their size, are affected by industrial espionage. In 40% of cases, the employees of the company themselves were complicit in the espionage. 

We are all curious!

Have you sent an unencrypted confidential message by e-mail, SMS or WhatsApp to the wrong address in your haste?

What were the consequences?

For companies and private individuals, everyday life without digital communication is no longer imaginable. With the impressive increase in digital data transmission, it is absolutely necessary to protect data from unauthorised access.

How are you communication with your clients?

Using SSL/TLS - I am sufficiently protected? 

 If you rely exclusively on SSL/TLS, your e-mails are not sufficiently protected, as the TLS (Transport Layer Security) cryptographic protocol only encrypts the transport channel but not the e-mail itself. However, for both the sender and the recipient and at intermediate stations, the message can clearly be read, manipulated or copied. 

How secure are messaging apps?

 Do messaging apps such as WhatsApp, Signal, Threema and Telegram have end-to-end encryption? Have you ever generated a key for each of these apps? The fact is that if you don't create your own key, the encryption offers no protection and your messages could be read by third parties. 

Graphodata offers maximum security solutions with symmetric key technology 

AES 256 (Advanced Encryption Standard)

This symmetric encryption process is also used in the military. The key is always and exclusively generated by the user. You have total control over the encryption operation. This process is considered particularly secure. Since it was standardised in 2001, no weak points or backdoors (loopholes) have been found to circumvent this cryptographic system. Even hacker attacks and cybercriminal manoeuvres have not been able to compromise it. AES also impresses with its speed. 

Request an appointment now

International

We will be pleased to provide you with a date as soon as possible to analyse with you the best solution for the protection of your communications.

Sicher kommunizieren

Die digitale Kommunikation wird weltweit von Regierungen, Geheimdiensten und Konkurrenten abgehört. Und warum? Weil die Kommunikation nicht oder nicht ausreichend verschlüsselt ist.

Was passiert, wenn Sie Ihre Daten nicht schützen?

Ihre gespeicherte und unverschlüsselte Kommunikation auf Ihrem PC oder Smartphone wird zum Objekt der Neugierde von Familienmitgliedern, Firmenmitarbeitern und Hackern. Google, Microsoft, Apple, NSA usw. sammeln und speichern Daten und werten sie dann elektronisch aus. Internet-Provider, Administratoren und IT-Support-Mitarbeiter haben Zugriff auf Ihre unverschlüsselte Kommunikation. Auch wenn Ihre Korrespondenz nichts Kompromittierendes enthält und offen ist, wollen Sie sie nicht an Unbefugte weitergeben. Vertrauliche Mitteilungen wie Dokumente und Angebote sollten streng vertraulich bleiben.

Obwohl Antivirenprogramme und Firewalls längst zur Standardausstattung eines PCs gehören, werden Verschlüsselungsprogramme noch zu wenig genutzt, sei es aus Unkenntnis oder Bequemlichkeit. Angesichts der zunehmenden Nutzung von Cloud-Speichern, Bedrohungen oder Sicherheitsrisiken im Internet ist die Verschlüsselung sensibler Daten unbedingt zu empfehlen.

Das Bundeskriminalamt verwendet eine Methode, die es ermöglicht, Kurznachrichten, Videos und Bilder sowie Audiodateien in Echtzeit von einem WhatsApp-Konto aus zu lesen, anzusehen und anzuhören. Darüber hinaus können die WhatsApp-Kontakte der betreffenden Person angezeigt werden. Ein Staatstrojaner (Govware) ist daher nicht unbedingt erforderlich.

Gemäss dem Bundesgesetz über die Telekommunikation (FMG) § 110 und der Verordnung über die Fernmeldeüberwachung müssen seit 2005 alle Anbieter von Telekommunikationsdiensten für die Öffentlichkeit E-Mails überwachen. Der Inhalt von E-Mails kann jedoch mit einfachen technischen Mitteln wie der symmetrischen Verschlüsselung verschlüsselt werden, die ein hohes Maß an Sicherheit bietet.  Für die Überwachung ist also nur das Vorhandensein der Nachricht nachweisbar, während ihr Inhalt geheim bleibt.

Wirtschaftsspionage ist eine weltweite Realität. Sie besteht im Diebstahl wichtiger Geschäftsgeheimnisse. Die Ergebnisse einer Studie zeigen, dass 15 % bis 33 % der Unternehmen, unabhängig von ihrer Größe, von Wirtschaftsspionage betroffen sind. In 40 % der Fälle waren die Mitarbeiter des Unternehmens selbst an der Spionage beteiligt. 

Wir alle sind neugierig!

Haben Sie in Ihrer Eile eine unverschlüsselte vertrauliche Nachricht per E-Mail, SMS oder WhatsApp an die falsche Adresse geschickt?

Was waren die Konsequenzen?

Für Firmen und Privatpersonen ist ein Alltag ohne digitale Kommunikation nicht mehr denkbar. Mit der beeindruckenden Zunahme der digitalen Datenübertragung ist es absolut notwendig, Daten vor unautorisiertem Zugriff zu schützen.

Wie kommunizieren Sie mit Ihren Kunden?

Verwendung von SSL/TLS - bin ich genügend geschützt? 

Wenn Sie sich ausschließlich auf SSL/TLS verlassen, sind Ihre E-Mails nicht ausreichend geschützt, da das kryptografische Protokoll TLS (Transport Layer Security) nur den Transportkanal, nicht aber die E-Mail selbst verschlüsselt. Sowohl für den Absender, den Empfänger als auch für Zwischenstationen kann die Nachricht jedoch eindeutig gelesen, manipuliert oder kopiert werden. 

 Wie sicher sind Messaging-Programme? 

Haben Messaging-Apps wie WhatsApp, Signal, Threema und Telegram eine Ende-zu-Ende-Verschlüsselung? Haben Sie jemals einen Schlüssel für jede dieser Anwendungen erstellt? Wenn Sie keinen eigenen Schlüssel erstellen, bietet die Verschlüsselung keinen Schutz und Ihre Nachrichten können von Dritten gelesen werden. 

Graphodata Sagl bietet Lösungen mit höchster Sicherheit durch symmetrische Schlüsseltechnologie

AES 256 (Advanced Encryption Standard)

Dieses symmetrische Verschlüsselungsverfahren wird auch im militärischen Bereich eingesetzt. Der Schlüssel wird immer und ausschließlich vom Benutzer erzeugt. Sie haben die volle Kontrolle über den Verschlüsselungsvorgang. Dieses Verfahren gilt als besonders sicher. Seit seiner Standardisierung im Jahr 2001 wurden keine Schwachstellen oder Hintertüren (Schlupflöcher) gefunden, um dieses kryptografische System zu umgehen. Selbst Hackerangriffe und cyberkriminelle Manöver waren nicht in der Lage, sie zu kompromittieren. AES besticht auch durch seine Geschwindigkeit.

Buchen Sie jetzt einen Termin

International

Wir werden so bald wie möglich einen Termin vereinbaren, um mit Ihnen die beste Lösung für den Schutz Ihrer Kommunikation zu analysieren.